SCACM NEEDS YOU!

Become more active in SCACM

On-line SCACM Membership Application Printable Membership Form                                                                                  Willingness to Serve Form Update Membership Information Board Member Page

SCACM Audioconferences

US time zone map for other time zones

First call at 11am CT (12n ET, 10am Mountain, 9am Pacific).
Second Call at 1pm CT (2pm ET, 12n Mountain, 11am Pacific).

2017 Electronic Registration Form - need Microsoft Word to open file 2017 Series with Printable Registration Form

Audioconferences are open to everyone and a SCACM membership is not required.

Contact us at scacm@scacm.org with any comments and questions!

Hot Topics:

Congratulations to our own Mike Brandon for winning the Scherago-Rubin award for ASM Microbe 2017.

Nice (28-31 March)

A postgraduate course entitled “Improving the Diagnosis of Bloodstream Infections – Advancing Technology and Quality for Better Care”. The target audience is microbiologists and infectious disease specialists.

•The Microbiology world is mourning the loss of Dr. Paul Schreckenberger, our dear friend, esteemed colleague, and longtime SCACM member. He will be sorely missed

Memorial

•ASM and CLSI is hosting a five-part course titled “An ASM-CLSI Webinar Series on Antimicrobial Susceptibility Testing: Part 1 - Fundamentals of Susceptibility Testing, Reporting, and Test Validation”, starting January 4.

Annouuncement ASM’s Clinical Microbiology Portal SCACM on-line products store
SCACM Photo Albums Disease Maps FLU Information Sites
Ebola Information West Nile Virus

SIGNIFICANT CONTRIBUTOR to CLINICAL MICROBIOLOGY AWARD:

•2016 recipient

Mary Plenzer
Significan Contributor to Clinical Microbiology Award Nomination Form William J. Brown Education Grants

Congratulations 2016 Recipients!

ASM Award:

Bridget Blumer - Chicago, IL

SCACM Award:

:: Janet Southerland - Akron, Ohio
Shannon Bastin - Danville, Kentucky
Rhonda Blevins - Ft. Wayne, Indiana
Brian Hatcher - Flint, Michigan
Rachel Hissong - Indianapolis, IN
Rita Taylor - Ft. Wayne, IN

SCACM MEMORIAL dedicated to those SCACM board members who have passed away


Image Link



Corporate Sustaining Members
(As of January 23, 2017)

Support our Sponsors


Abbott Molecular
Accelerate Diagnostics, Inc. Advanced Instruments
Anaerobe Systems BD Diagnostic Systems Beckman Coulter Microscan
BioFire bioMerieux
Bruker DiaSorin
ELITech Group GenMark Diagnostics Global Focus Marketing & Distribution Grifols Indiana State Department of Health
Immuno-Mycologics (IMMY) Luminex Corporation McKesson Lab Solutions
Meridian Bioscience, Inc. Medical Chemical Corporation
Microbiologics
Microbiology International MiraVista Diagnostics, LLC
Otsuka
Oxyrase PerkinElmer
Puritan Medical Products
Roche Diagnostics  ThermoFisher
Serosep, LTD

Become a 2017 SCACM sponsor:

Spring Meeting 2017 Exhibit Information

On-Line Application Links:

Spring and Fall Exhibit Space  Educational Grants Exhibitor Workshops 2017 Sustaining Membership Application 2017 Fall State Meeting 2017

for more information, contact SCACM Web Manager

Printable Membership Form